Make the world of tomorrow safer with us

The world is changing. How can we make it better?

Opportunity and risk are very close to each other in the digital world. If you are online, you are vulnerable. Our most important responsibility at ATHENE is to investigate the sources of these risks in order to avoid damage, so we can then benefit from the opportunities.

This is why our researchers are developing solutions for more security in the digitalised world of today and tomorrow. At ATHENE, expertise and power from non-university and university research are brought together: researchers of the Fraunhofer institutes SIT and IGD, as well as the TU Darmstadt and the Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences are working together on these fascinating cybersecurity research topics.

Europe’s hotspot for more security in the digital world  

ATHENE is located in the city of science, Darmstadt – a city well known for its many inter­national businesses as well as research and education centers that are renowned worldwide. As a science city and Germany’s first digital city, Darmstadt represents security for the digital world like no other place.

Easily accessible, central, in the middle of the Rhine-Main Area

Darmstadt is located in the centre of the Rhine-Main Area, economically one of the strongest areas in Germany with its 6 million citizens. Surrounding cities such as Mainz, Heidelberg, Mannheim or Frankfurt with its inter­national airport are easily reachable thanks to an optimal public transport infrastructure.

Enjoy recreational activities and find balance nearby in the beautiful UNESCO Global Geopark Bergstraße-Odenwald.


Working at ATHENE

One of the four participating institutions is your employer. Each institution offers its employees a variety of interesting benefits with add-ons and activities for your work-life balance. Further information is available at the individual institution websites:

Fraunhofer SIT as employer
Offers

Fraunhofer IGD as employer
Offers

TU Darmstadt as employer
Offers

Darmstadt University of Applied Sciences as employer
Offers

Machen Sie mit uns die Welt von morgen sicher

Die Welt verändert sich. Wie tragen wir zu einer besseren Welt bei?

Chancen und Risiken der digitalen Welt liegen ganz eng beieinander. Wer online ist, ist auch angreifbar. Wir bei ATHENE sehen es als unsere zentrale Aufgabe, uns mit den Ursachen dieser Risiken zu beschäftigen. Um Schäden vermeiden zu können, damit wir alle die Chancen besser nutzen können.

Aus diesem Grund entwickeln unsere Wissenschaftler*innen Lösungen für mehr Sicherheit in der digitalisierten Welt von heute und morgen. In ATHENE wird die Expertise und Schlagkraft aus außeruniversitärer und universitärer Forschung und Entwicklung gebündelt: Wissenschaftler*innen der Fraunhofer-Institute SIT und IGD, der TU Darmstadt und der Hochschule Darmstadt arbeiten gemeinsam an spannenden Cybersecurity-Forschungsthemen.

Europas Hotspot für mehr Sicherheit in der digitalen Welt

ATHENE hat seinen Sitz in der Wissen­schafts­stadt Darmstadt, einer Stadt, die für eine Vielzahl an inter­nationalen Unternehmen sowie Forschungs- und Bildungseinrichtungen mit Weltruf bekannt ist. Als Wissen­schafts­stadt und erste Digitalstadt Deutschlands steht Darmstadt für die Sicherheit der digitalen Welt wie kein anderer Standort.

Verkehrsgünstig, zentral, mitten in der Metropolregion Rhein-Main

Darmstadt liegt mitten in der Metropolregion Rhein-Main, die mit knapp 6 Millionen Menschen eine der wirtschaftlich stärksten Regionen Deutschlands ist. Umliegende Städte wie Mainz, Heidelberg, Mannheim oder Frankfurt mit seinem inter­nationalen Flughafen erreichen Sie dank optimaler Verkehrsanbindungen in kurzer Zeit.

Erholung und Ausgleich finden Sie im nahe gelegenen wunderschönen UNESCO Global Geopark Bergstraße-Odenwald.


Arbeiten bei ATHENE

Ihr Arbeitgeber ist einer der vier in ATHENE mitwirkenden Einrichtungen. Jede Einrichtung bietet ihren Mitarbeitenden eine Vielzahl an interessanten Benefits, Zusatzleistungen und Angeboten für Ihre Work-Live-Balance. Weitere In­for­ma­tio­nen finden Sie auf den Webseiten der einzelnen Einrichtungen:

Fraunhofer SIT als Arbeitgeber
Zum Angebot

Fraunhofer IGD als Arbeitgeber
Zum Angebot

TU Darmstadt als Arbeitgeber
Zum Angebot

Hochschule Darmstadt als Arbeitgeber
Zum Angebot